I should be cleaning my room/office but instead… I blog.

I have decided today to post quotes to live by… why?  Because I have a H-U-G-E “to-do” list and I looking for any reason not to do any of it, lol.  So for your viewing pleasure:

Rules to live by…

“The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over and
expecting different results. ” – Ben Franklin.

“Speak when you are angry and you will make the best speech you will ever regret.” – Ambrose Bierce

“A man begins cutting his wisdom teeth the first time he bites off more than he can chew.” -Herb Caen

“The man who has no imagination has no wings.” Muhammad Ali

“Faith is taking the first step even when you don’t see the whole staircase.” – Martin Luther King, Jr.

“There is nothing so easy to learn as experience and nothing so hard to apply.” – Josh Billings

“Love is the immortal flow of energy that nourishes, extends and preserves. Its eternal goal is life.”  – Smiley Blanton

“Everybody’s got whatever problems they have. I refuse to let somebody’s mistaken beliefs affect my life.” – O.J. Simpson

“Life consists not in holding good cards but in playing those you hold well.” – Josh Billings

“Make people happy where ever you go, not when ever you go.” My grandfather (R.I.P.)

and lastly, “When the shit hits the fan, duck!” – Fun Philly

Later Days,

-K

One thought on “I should be cleaning my room/office but instead… I blog.

  1. “The man who has no imagination has no wings.” Muhammad Ali

    “Make people happy where ever you go, not when ever you go.” My grandfather (R.I.P.)

    Two amazing quotes, I especially love the one your grandfather said!

Leave a Reply

