A New Day…

Tomorrow I will be taking the first steps into my new life.  I have my SOaR.  That stands for Student Orientation and Registration.  I will get a (mandatory) campus tour.  I get my roster and I get to make my first payment for this semester.  I am still looking for my perfect bag to hump my books and laptop around.  I’m excited and terrified all at once.  I am sleepy but I’m not ready for sleep yet.  I don’t know what tomorrow holds but whatever it is, I am that much closer to finishing what I started in 2007.  I am that much closer to making the move to South Carolina @ which point I will become Fun Philly in South Carolina – because let’s face it the more I work and go to school the farther I am from finding Mr. Right, which really isn’t what I’m focused on anyway right now (I know, I’m just as shocked as you).

I want to have another baby (tick, tock – tick tock) and remarry but I really don’t see that happening because my focus will be school for the next couple of years and I will be 35 in a few months.  My eggs are drying up as we speak.  Not to mention that I only have one tube and fibroids on my only functioning ovary. So the chance of me having another child is slim to none.  I shouldn’t whine about this because I have two beautiful daughters already.

Anywho, I’m going to wrap this up, get a little sleep and I will let you know how it goes.

Gn and Later Days,

-K

Leave a Reply

