Tired and confused…

I know I haven’t been writing much about my dating life. That’s because sadly, I haven’t had much of one. Not because I haven’t been asked out but because I really haven’t been all that motivated to go out.

The sad truth is most men don’t know how to date. And most women will except anything, so long as they are with someone… anyone. The older women get, the more they are willing to overlook.  Unfortunately, because of so many women excepting anything and overlooking so much, the women who don’t (me), come off like we are “high maintenance”. It is not high maintenance to want a guy to have a job and to be motivated to do well. It isn’t high maintenance to want a guy to hold a door or a chair out for me. It is not high maintenance to want to actually go “out” when he asks to see you.

So I haven’t had the patience or energy to date right now. I don’t feel the need to play the role of mother to anyone other my daughters.

Love and Later Days,

-K

Leave a Reply

