Maybe if I dress like Lois Lane, I’ll find my Superman…

That was actually one of my status updates on FB today. As my crazy cousins pointed out, probably not, lol. I was in the mist of watching all four Superman movies back to back, even though the only two I actually like is the first two. Probably due to the fact that they are written by one of my favorite authors, Mario Puzo (for those of you who are unfamiliar with the name, he also wrote The Godfather). Although I do kind of like in part three when he gets high off the fake Kyrtonite, gets drunk and starts tearing shit up.

In part two he and Lois gets together and he gives up his abilities to be with Lois. I would never want to be in Lois’ position. Can you imagine the fights he and Lois would’ve had if he wouldn’t have gotten them back? Everytime she felt ignored or he didn’t take out the trash. “Damnit woman, I gave up xray vision and flying for you, that wasn’t enough?” Lmfao.

But if you think about it, we do it all the time. We give up careers because our spouse wants to start a family. We move to be closer to a loved one. Hell, I gave up (or at least put on hold) searching for a mate, until I get my parents situated.

Still maybe, I might get my Lois Lane on for a little while. 🙂

Love and Later Days,
-K

Leave a Reply

