I Scream, you scream, we all scream for… a date!

A sweet thing happened today. One of my suitors (yeah, yeah I said suitors) texted me today and asked me out for ice cream. I know what your thinking. Corny but I think it’s refreshing in a world of corner bars, hook ups and “can I come over and watch a movie” line.  I got a rain check because honestly I look a mess and I don’t think my first impression should be of me with bed head and wearing either pajamas or scrubs because my ass is too fat for my jeans these days.

Anywhosal, I look forward to going out with this guy not because he’s great looking (although he is cute enough to make me babble) or becauase he has a great job or personality but just because his idea for a first date shows he wants to get to know me not just get me drunk and into my pants. And just in case you haven’t figured it out yet his FP name will be Ice Cream.

Love and Later Days,

-K

Leave a Reply

