Okay sooo…

I met someone today, he will be referred to as the Mechanic because, well he’s a mechanic. I have a friend in from Philly this weekend so he asked to take me out on Tuesday. It was kind of refreshing to have a man approach me, instead of having to work overtime. Funny thing is, I have rarely gone out with a guy that I have a mutual attraction with, normally I’m attracted to him and he’s not to me or vice verse. Normally if it’s the latter, there are other things about him that I’m attracted to… We talked today while they worked on my car’s remote. The conversation flowed easily, as did the subsequent conversation we had after I called him when I got home so he could lock in my telephone number. We talked for a minute, he told me some personal stuff, kids, divorced, yada, yada, yada. What part of SC he lived in and what he liked to do. I figured we could go out for cocktails for our first date so we can get to know each other better.

It’s crazy because I haven’t been out on a date in almost a year. Its crazier that I didn’t meet him online. I’m actually looking forward to it. I’m also glad that I took the time to buy some new clothes this week because of my 40lb weight gain. Which means I will be totally myself when we go out because I won’t be “stuffed” into my clothing. I’m thinking of this yellow off the shoulder shirt I have that disguises my stomach area, a pair of white jeans and and my white and gold 5″ sandals I just bought from Just Fab. Fabulous, chile, fabulous.

Even if this is a crappy date, there turns out to be no chemistry and the guy turns out to be a total Tool, I will still have a great time because I will be getting my dating chops back. I haven’t had a flirty, flirty outing in a while, you know the one when someone is complimenting you the whole night, you’re twirling your hair around your finger and you have butterflies in your stomach. The night that has you grinning all night.

Well that’s it for now, I’ll let you know on Wednesday how Tuesday’s date turns out. Oh BTW, just as a warning I have a blog that has been sitting in my drafts for a little while. I finished it last night, I will post it right behind this one. It’s a little cynical but only a smidge.

Love and Later Days,

-K

Leave a Reply

