I miss him so …

I’ve never had a problem with our distance.  Now that he is moving here our three hour (his three hour) commute to see each other feels like an eternity.  Before his decision to move here, the weeks between seeing each other was a cake walk.  I could do it blind folded. Now it feels like three weeks is three yrs.

Originally, provided none of our children decided they liked a grade so much they wanted to do it again (lol), the plan was to wait until both of our kids were out of school six years from now.   The plan changed for a lot of reasons, so we decided to move the date up, now we’re both having difficulty, to say the least, being apart from each other (I told you we were like teenagers). 

It’s a few days out from him coming down for interviews with a few local employers, if all goes according to (the new) plan, he will be here by the end of the month.  This is bringing back so many unpleasant memories from when I relocated here from Philly.

I’m very impatient, we all know this but this is truly like torture.  I’ll get through it doing tedious tasks like, cleaning… today I was waiting on the cable guy for him (and missed the cable dude of course, what do they knock with, feathers? Lmao).  I’ll also fill my time texting him about boring move decisions, “do I need to do anything, get anything, you’ll be tired when you get here, what do you want for dinner?”, yada… yada… yada.  You know transfer my crazy to him, cthu.

Well back to my straight jacket and padded cell, these windows won’t clean themselves. Stupid windows 😦

Love (lonely) and Later Days,

-K

Leave a Reply

