It has been a while…

I haven’t been here in a while and a lot has happened since then… For any readers that are left, if you’ll remember I started writing this blog years ago to vent about my shitty dating life.  I primarily dated online, because with my parents being sick, my work schedule, raising two kids alone and my dad being in a nursing home, well who had the time.

I relocated to Myrtle Beach, SC, something most my friends and family didn’t believe I would do, if I’m honest,I don’t believe I actually thought I would get out of Philadelphia alive either. I loved living here, although nothing much changed about my dating life or my social life because my mom still lived with me, although I had lost my father (he passed away October 28, 2012), and my mom was now completely paralyzed on her right side, which meant she required more care. My oldest and I had started butting heads before we left Philadelphia (she ran away twice – story for another post) and I thought the move would do us good.

After a parade of weirdos, a visit from an ex, a craptastic date or two and a married man pretending to be single, I met Raleigh*.  I think some of my old blogs talk about him.  He was great, still is… but we have been truly going through some crappy shit. I gave birth to my son, yes my old ass still has eggs and for those of you who don’t know I’ll be 40 in January.  He is great, and me and Raleigh parent great together.  We were planning on getting married and then we found out I was pregnant so that was put on hold.

Now that you are pretty much caught up, I just want to warn the old readers that the tone and type of blogging I will be doing is going to change from bitching about dating to me bitching about my struggles.  Not with my relationship, that’s cool.  I wake up everyday grateful for Raleigh.  My rants and bitching now will mostly now be just about my life.  You’ve been warned, lol.

Love and Later Days!

 

Leave a Reply

