What I want to be when I grow up….

 

 

Forgive me if I have already created a post with this name but it’s question I’ve always had about my future.  I hear people say all the time they knew when they were a kid they wanted to be whatever… Idk what I want to do.  I’ve never known. Not even the silly dreams, like be a princess or an astronaut. I figured I’d do what I was good at or passionate about, the problem is I have no real passions anymore.  I mean, I danced classically for years until the birth of my first kid.  Then I realized it didn’t pay the bills unless you were Mikhail Baryshnikov, Misty Copeland, or  Gregory Hines (R.I.P.).  I wasn’t.  Although I took lessons all day on Saturdays and all evening on Tuesdays and Wednesdays.  Those guys ate, slept and breathed dancing.

Later, I realized I had always been good with computers.  I got my degree in Computer Applications Network Administrations, I know a mouthful, it would later become IT.  I pretty much used it for clerical work.  I now use it to supply tech support to different companies but it’s not my passion.  Do I want to be a Tech until I retire?  I don’t know.  I know what I’m good at… Customer Service, anything clerical, tech support, I have excellent communication skills.  I’m bad ass at multi-tasking and organizing but what career is that?

Love and Later Days

Leave a Reply

